Multiple Dog Madness 🐾🐾🐾 1 dog = fun, 3 dogs = 3x fun?

Today's Pawsome Human shares how the connection to her pup helped her through adversity

Multiple Dog Madness

I always wanted a dog but I never imagined having more than one.

6 years after Leo and I found each other, Cai arrived (here is the story of that day).

Of course, I wasn’t going to ditch him in the streets so I set out to find him a good home.

The task turned out to be rather difficult - lots of people offered him a home but none of them qualified as a “good home” in my eyes 😛

Two weeks later, he got his name and the chip that made official the fact that he had already found his home.

My parents kept asking, “What about Leo?”

I wondered, “What about Leo? You wouldn’t ask parents who just had a second child whether they now no longer loved the first ..”

The heart just expands.

When Hada came along another 3 years later, and Lea a year ago, it was no longer a big deal.

Going from one dog to two is quite the change .. now there is not just “the relationship to the dog” that needs to be developed and nurtured but also the relationship between the dogs.

I guess, it’s quite similar to welcoming the second child .. some things get harder, others get easier.

The daily rhythm doesn’t really change all that much - walks, mealtimes, cuddles, and playtime…

  • It’s lovely to see them play together.

  • It’s much easier to raise a puppy when you have other dogs to help (and they do)

  • It’s fascinating and fun to see how different they are, how each has their own personality, even if they live in the same households. You learn more about dogs than one dog can teach you.

  • The other dogs really helped me get through the loss of Leo

And ..

  • You spend a lot more money on food, gadgets, vet bills etc.

  • Travelling gets harder and more expensive - it’s ok to find someone to look after one dog but three is a different story ..

  • If you have one excited or nervous dog, you immediately have 2 or 3

What’s your experience? Do you have, or would you consider having, more than one dog?

Hit reply and share if you feel inspired.

Pawsome Humans Interview: Ivy Woolf Turk

The beauty of connection and communication without words ..

I loved talking to my dear friend Ivy Woolf Turk about her special relationship with her pup Aya.

Ivy shares the serendipitous story of how Aya came into her life and the profound impact she has had on her well-being. We also explore the unique language and understanding that can be developed between humans and dogs, as well as how important it is to prioritize our furry friends' needs.

Ivy has a powerful story and mission, and if you're dealing with adversity and wonder how to get through it without losing your mind, check her out ❤

Gift yourself a time-out and listen in .. https://share.descript.com/view/05YMOJ1WjZ0

If you prefer to listen ... subscribe to the PODCAST

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

CuddleClones - A Plush Clone Of Your Dog

When I stumbled across CuddleClones, my first thought was, “Aaww .. I’d love to have a clone of my Leo.”

I shared it with a few people and everyone’s reaction was the same: “Uuugghh .. I wouldn’t want THAT!”

Looking at their Instagram account, it looks like a lot of people get one for a dog who crossed the bridge. There are a bunch of unpacking videos that are quite emotional.

I’m really curious to hear what you think of it - “aaww” or “uugghh”? Hit reply and let me know.

Ready to get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug?

New mugs on their way to Germany 🐾🐾 My mum is now very relieved that the “What on earth can I give as a Xmas gift to those friends who have everything?” question has a super cute answer ..

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

Subscriber Submissions

I’d love to share YOUR favourite tips, toys, tools, tutorials, recipes .. whatever you’ve come to know and love that would help and benefit other Souls Touched by Dogs 🐾

Got something worth sharing? Hit reply and tell me about it.

Until next week,

Anke