A Life Dedicated to Huskies

Today's Pawsome Human: TC Wait - Winter Adventures: Living with Sled Dogs in Alaska

The first Soul Touched by Dogs monthly LIVE expert masterclass was fabulous!

A big THANK YOU to everyone who came along and/or sent in questions.

I invited Julie Cluley, who you might remember from the Panic to Peace summit, to dig deeper into what she means by "Dogs are NEVER naughty" .. and what to do when that doesn't seem to be true for your dog(s).

The good news? If you have a dog that's "nice but naughty" - maybe your dog loves barking a bit too much, jumps up on people, or doesn't get on with other dogs or people - but you missed the session with Julie, the recording is still available for a few days.

(Ignore the date on the page. When you sign up, you’ll receive the link to the page where we went live, and where you’ll now find the recording for the next few days)

Next month: Ness Jones about helping your dog with separation anxiety

In May: Miranda Wimbush about stressing less for dogs and their people

Stay tuned ..

If there is a topic or expert you’d love me to invite, please let me know.

This week’s Pawsome Human: TC Wait - Winter Adventures: Living with Sled Dogs in Alaska

I’ll always be grateful to René and Jim from Tripawds for introducing me to TC 🙏

I definitely prefer warm climates but listening to TC and seeing this 3-minute video ..

I couldn’t help but feel a pull towards Alaska in winter 😛

In this fascinating episode, I talk to TC Wait, a sled dog owner living outside Willow, Alaska, throughout the winter.

Chatting with TC was like stepping into another world where sled dogs rule and every day is an adventure. 

TC shared how she stumbled into the world of dog sledding and totally fell in love with it. We talked about the quirky and awesome personalities of sled dogs, especially the Alaskan and Siberian Huskies, and how keeping these furry friends happy and healthy is pretty much the most important thing for her.

Our conversation was filled with fun stories from the trail, the ups and downs of winter in Alaska with a pack of dogs, and how these amazing animals play a huge part in the culture of remote places.

TC also unpacked what training looks like throughout the seasons, and how life revolves around what's best for the dogs. It’s all about living together with plenty of respect and understanding. 

Find out more and connect with TC:
https://odaroloc.wordpress.com/

Gift yourself a time-out and listen in on our conversation https://share.descript.com/view/MZTGMKrbqDJ

If you prefer to listen ... subscribe to the PODCAST

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

Do you have (or would love to have) multiple dogs?

I’ve had more than one dog since 2011. I almost can’t remember what it’s like to have only one dog.

And .. Cai and Hada were a huge help when Leo crossed the bridge. It was hard as hell as it was, I don’t even want to imagine what it would be like to come back to a “dog-empty” house ..

What’s your experience?

I know that a lot of people receiving the Weekly Treat have more than one dog.

What do you most love about it? What’s challenging?

Hit reply and let me know.

Here is a Facebook post on the topic that caught my attention:

Are you a canine professional?

A trainer, coach, behaviorist, nutritionist, holistic vet, or other canine expert with a holistic approach?

Would you like to be a guest on the podcast? Do you know someone you think would make a great guest?

Get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug

Get a mug with a picture of YOUR dog 🐾🐾 

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

And as always ..

If you know another Soul Touched by Dogs, please send them to https://soultouchedbydogs.com 🙏🙏🐾🐾

Until next week,

Anke