What Does Your Dog Need?

Today's Pawsome Human: Emma Tillyard - Beyond Words: The Magic of Animal Communication

How do you know what your dog really needs?

I often look into my dogs’ eyes wondering what they’re trying to tell me.

Quite often I think I know.

But do I really?

I guess that question is what made me pay attention to Dr. Edward Bassingthwaighte’s “Silent Pain in Pets” webinar.

Because there is always the sense that I might overlook or misunderstand subtle signs.

Maybe they have pain, maybe they’re anxious about something I can’t even perceive.

And the last thing I want is to treat my dog as “stubborn” or “naughty” when they’ve been trying to communicate but I’m not in tune or educated enough to understand.

If you can relate, you’ll love both, the upcoming LIVE masterclass AND today’s Pawsome Human:

Join us LIVE for "Think & Learn Zone (TLZ) - How to Know What Your Dog Needs" with Suzanne Clothier

6th May, 7 pm Europe (6 pm UK, 1 pm ET, 10 am PT)

A stressed dog (or person for that matter) can't learn.

But how do you know if your dog is in the Think & Learn Zone(TLZ), and thus open to training, or is "sticky" and needs help, or is completely out of the TLZ and management - not training - is needed?

If you’ve ever gotten this wrong (and who hasn’t?!) you know how frustrating that can be, both for you and your dog.

But how can you tell?

That’s what I’ll explore with Suzanne Clothier.

Suzanne has worked with animals professionally since 1977, with a background that includes obedience, agility, puppy testing, breeding, Search and Rescue, conformation, instructing, kennel management and AAT.

Her Relationship Centered Training™ approach blends science and heart to create humane, effective and practical solutions for dogs and the people who work with them, whether professional working dogs or couch-warming companions.

Bring your questions and join us!

Coming up …

Later in May:

Miranda Wimbush about stressing less for dogs and their people

Stay tuned ..

If there is a topic or expert you’d love me to invite, please let me know.

Did you miss Ness Jones talking about Overcoming Separation Anxiety?

If your dog is struggling with separation anxiety (and your life is severely restricted as a result) you’ll love Ness’ new podcast

This week’s Pawsome Human: Emma Tillyard - Beyond Words: The Magic of Animal Communication

The conversation with Emma, an intuitive animal communicator, fits perfectly into today’s theme.

She shares insights into her unique ability to telepathically speak with animals of any species. Emma explains how she helps resolve health and behavior queries and facilitates comforting dialogues with pets in spirit.

We explore Emma's personal journey into animal communication, initiated by her dog Oscar, and her discovery and development of this skill, emphasizing the importance of trust and validation in this process.

Emma illustrates through examples how she communicates with animals, using a multidimensional approach that includes visual, auditory, and sensory perceptions, and how everyone has the innate ability to connect intuitively with animals.

Connect with Emma and find out more at https://sageanimalwellness.co.uk/

Gift yourself a time-out and listen in on our conversation https://share.descript.com/view/ocaMEZ6LPzf

If you prefer to listen ... subscribe to the PODCAST

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

Are you a canine professional?

A trainer, coach, behaviorist, nutritionist, holistic vet, or other canine expert with a holistic approach?

Would you like to be a guest on the podcast? Do you know someone you think would make a great guest?

Get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug

Get a mug with a picture of YOUR dog 🐾🐾 

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

And as always ..

If you know another Soul Touched by Dogs, please send them to https://soultouchedbydogs.com 🙏🙏🐾🐾

Until next week,

Anke