Read the labels + the first Pawsome Human interview šŸ¾

Letā€™s talk about food šŸ˜‹

"Next thing she'll put extra virgin olive oil in his food šŸ˜," neighbours would joke.

Little did they know I already did ..

When Leo and I found each other, especially after realizing that the vets didnā€™t have all the answers, I went on a research frenzy ..

The first discovery was a little e-book. Unfortunately, that was before Dropbox was a thing, and I no longer have it. But the core message was the same as what's outlined here.

Read the labels!

I've been an obsessed label reader ever since, for the dogs and for myself.

And I treat kibble for the dogs like I treat fast food for myself - it's an option every now and then when nothing else is available, but certainly not everyday food.

My philosophy is simple: What I spend more on dog food I save on vet bills.

I experimented with different types of food - raw, frozen, dried - always looking for the ideal balance between nutritional value, convenience and price.

If youā€™re in Spain, France or Italy .. try out https://dogfydiet.com/ itā€™s what my pups are eating these days. They love it, and I love that it gets delivered every 2 weeks (because all the food for three dogs for an entire month is more than fits into the freezer šŸ˜) and I never have to remember to buy dog food, or worry that my favourite brand or flavour is out of stock.

Iā€™ve also tried https://gorocketo.com/ supplements. If I was in the UK, Iā€™d probably try out their regular food.

What do you feed your dog(s)?

Hit reply and let me know. Iā€™m curious to hear.

Thatā€™s accurate for all my dogs .. šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

ā€œIā€™ve seen a look in dogsā€™ eyes, a quickly vanishing look of amazed contempt, and I am convinced that basically dogs think humans are nuts.ā€ ā€“

John Steinbeck

Todayā€™s Pawsome Human: Inez Robinson

When I had the idea to invite Pawsome Humans, I knew immediately that I wanted Inez to be on the show. I absolutely adore what she does for dogs.

For this very first episode, Inez shares how she went from her first dog to the amazing work she does today.

And, if your dog tends to pull, you definitely donā€™t want to miss this 12-minute chat .. because weā€™re talking about the special made-to-measure no-pull harnesses she makes.

Grab a cuppa and listen in here.

To find out more about Inez and/or order a harness for your pup: www.tarakonadogharness.com

The magic harness ā€œin actionā€

Getting Crafty: Cute shirt collars

Iā€™m not big on dressing dogs up but there are occasions when itā€™s just super cute .. I remember putting a little bow on Leoā€™s harness for my cousinā€™s wedding.

This one is super easy. No sewing required šŸ˜

Here is a tutorial https://cheerfultimesblog.com/2015/03/15/crafts-diy-dog-dress-shirt-collar/ but really, it's literally just a matter of cutting off the collar of a boys or mens shirt.

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs mug

Itā€™s one of the things Iā€™ve been wanting to offer .. mugs with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, Soul Touched by Dogs t-Ā“shirts (youā€™ll see me in one the moment it arrives :-) etc., using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs.

If youā€™d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and Iā€™ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. ā‚¬15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around ā‚¬7-13)

Subscriber Submissions

Iā€™d love to share YOUR favourite tips, toys, tools, tutorials, recipes .. whatever youā€™ve come to know and love that would help and benefit other Souls Touched by Dogs šŸ¾

Got something worth sharing? Hit reply and tell me about it.

Until next week,

Anke