“I have a reputation of leaving meetings to go and rescue a dog.”

Today's Pawsome Human has a huge heart for dogs that will warm yours

I love murder mysteries but can’t watch movies where a dog gets hurt 😛

Can you relate?

I know it's not just me 😝

The first time I watched Eight Below, I had a knot in my stomach all the way to the end. I won’t spoil the ending if you haven’t seen the film (I do recommend it)

But that phenomenon raises an interesting question. And not just about movies.

I knew I’d be a mess and I always dreaded the day Leo would cross the bridge. When he did 2 years ago, at 16.5 years old (yes, I’m proud of that :-) I really didn’t know how I’d get through the days.

I’m immensely grateful that I had my other two dogs, so I still had a “dog household” .. not sure how I would have handled coming home to a totally empty house.

Turns out, this phenomenon is common enough for Holistic Actions! to publish an article on the topic: When Pet Loss Hurts More Than Human Loss 

"... what we can and must do is take our own pain seriously. Heartbreak requires attention. Grief –the process of resolving pet loss successfully – IS that attention. We pay a price when we ignore it."

Pawsome Humans Interview: Arcui Usoara

His giant heart for dogs will melt yours.

“I have a reputation of leaving meetings to go and rescue a dog,” he says.

Brand strategist by day, dog lover 24/7 with a mission I promise you’ll love.

If you and I ever had a conversation about passion projects, you've probably heard me talk about one of mine, one I can't even talk about without tearing up ..

It's about a Canine Center - to take care of dogs, to educate children, to change the narrative of how we as a society relate to animals ..

To be honest, despite the passion, it's always felt a bit "too big" to tackle, so I didn't take any steps towards it.

Soul Touched by Dogs has been the first move I'm making to put a process of creation in motion.

With that context, you won't be surprised to hear that I was holding back tears when Arcui Usoara shared what he's working on ..

Grab a cuppa and listen to our 14-minute conversation: https://share.descript.com/view/9nFoyxyyt5z

Get in touch with Arcui on LinkedIn:

PS: I'll always be grateful to Paula James for the introduction

And if you prefer to listen ..

💥💥💥 Soul Touched by Dogs 💥💥💥 remember, there is now a podcast so you can listen to the Pawsome Human interviews on the go

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

A Metronome of Happiness

Get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug

The first Soul Touched by Dogs mugs have arrived at their owners’ house :-)

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

Subscriber Submissions

I’d love to share YOUR favourite tips, toys, tools, tutorials, recipes .. whatever you’ve come to know and love that would help and benefit other Souls Touched by Dogs 🐾

Got something worth sharing? Hit reply and tell me about it.

Until next week,

Anke