What's in your dog's bowl?

Today's Pawsome Human: Vicky and Jo from the Canine Business Academy - Building a Thriving Canine Business

"What I spend more on food I save on vet costs," is my motto when it comes to feeding my dogs.

"Look, there he comes .. the most gourmet dog of Granada," neighbours would tease my pup Leo, or well, mostly me 😛

"Next, she'll give him extra virgin olive oil .. hahahaha .."

"If they knew I already do," I'd whisper to Leo 🤣

When I first found Leo, the vet told me to feed him their expensive kibble, exclusively ..

He didn't do well with that so I started researching ..

Nutrition for dogs .. it's a topic that's dear to my heart so I was delighted when Charlie Dice invited me to discuss it on her podcast ..

And yes, in case you’re wondering .. Charlie will be on the Soul Touched by Dogs podcast AND be our guest expert for a live masterclass in August, so if feeding your dogs the best way possible, stay tuned ..

Thanks to everyone who made it to the live class and/or sent in questions. We’ve had wonderful feedback. Looks like that topic hit a nerve ..

If you missed it ..

You can still watch the recording

"Healing Trauma and Phobias in Dogs" with Annie Phenix

The recording is still available until I announce the next event. If you haven’t already, simply sign up and click on the link in the confirmation email to watch.

This week’s Pawsome Humans: Vicky and Jo from the Canine Business Academy - Building a Thriving Canine Business

In this episode, I'm joined by Vicky and Jo from the Canine Business Academy.

They are creative business strategists for dog professionals. Their goal is to uplift the industry by bringing dog professionals together to work professionally, collaboratively, and an industry that is really well valued by the public.

In our conversation, we discuss their journey in the dog industry, the challenges of transitioning from running individual dog training businesses to a joint one, and their mission to support other dog professionals through their Canine Business Academy.

We're very much on the same wavelength when it comes to turning a passion into a flourishing business without burning out in the process:

Don't skip the foundations - get clear on your vision, then make a plan for achieving your goal, and take consistent action to make progress, one step at a time.

When you're just really passionate about dogs and want to build a business around that, it's just so easy to simply "throw yourself in" and ignore anything business related.

If you want to give yourself the best possible chance of success, stay tuned: Vicky and Jo have a book coming out soon that will practical strategies for building a successful canine business...

Tune in to hear more about their fascinating journey and valuable tips for (aspiring) dog professionals.

Grab a cuppa and join us!

Gift yourself a time-out and listen in on our conversation https://share.descript.com/view/8t1wyJdwxn7

If you prefer to listen ... subscribe to the PODCAST

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

If you’re not using Apple podcasts, GoodPods is a great app that makes that easy.

Saw this one in Annie Phenix’ Dog-Verse and it really hit home ..

Are you a canine professional?

A trainer, coach, behaviorist, nutritionist, holistic vet, or other canine expert with a holistic, kindness-first approach?

Would you like to be a guest on the podcast? Do you know someone you think would make a great guest? Is your business ready for an upgrade to lift the limits on how much you can earn, without working even more, or hiring a big team?

Check out the Shop

Get a mug with a picture of YOUR dog 🐾🐾 

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds will be donated to help dogs in need.

And as always ..

If you know another Soul Touched by Dogs, please send them to https://soultouchedbydogs.com 🙏🙏🐾🐾

Until next week,

Anke