How dogs know what time it is

Today's Pawsome Human: Tripawds - Triumph on Three Legs

Dinner time at my house …

They know exactly when it’s time for their food (or anything else they’re interested in) 😝😝

Leo used to come and nudge me .. once, maybe twice, then he'd grab his food bowl and throw it in front of me. Talk about communication skills .. 🤣🤣

Cai, Hada and Lea won't miss their time either.

I've often wondered how on earth they know.

They tend to get a bit confused a couple of days after daylight saving changes .. but other than that, their sense of time is way more reliable than mine ..

The other day, I came across this infographic that I found rather informative.

What about your dog(s)?

How do they let you know that they know exactly what time it is?

Is your dog “nice but naughty”?

Even before the Panic to Peace summit finished, I knew I wanted to dig deeper into many of the topics presented there.

I wanted you to have the chance to ask the questions you have about YOUR dog(s) directly.

And I've met many brilliant experts who weren't speakers at the summit, who I'd love you to meet too.

So, here we go ..

You're invited to the first of the Soul Touched by Dogs monthly LIVE expert masterclasses.

Julie is a dog behaviour coach based in Edinburgh, Scotland.

We met years ago and I've always loved her clear and simple way to help dog guardians become the person their dog can trust.

You might remember her from Panic to Peace.

In this conversation, we'll dig deeper into what she means by "Dogs are NEVER naughty" .. and what to do when that doesn't seem to be true for your dog(s).

So if you have a dog that's "nice but naughty" - maybe your dog loves barking a bit too much, jumps up on people, or doesn't get on with other dogs or people - you don't want to miss the session with Julie.

When?

March 21st, 2pm EST (6pm UK, 7pm Europe)

This week’s Pawsome Humans: René & Jim from Tripawds

In this awesome episode, my guests René and Jim share the origins and journey of Tripawds, a community and foundation dedicated to supporting three-legged dogs and their owners.

Initially starting as a personal blog chronicling their German Shepherd mix, Jerry's, life after amputation due to bone cancer, Tripawds evolved into a comprehensive resource offering guidance, support, and financial aid for pet amputation surgery, recovery, and care.

René and Jim talk about the importance of rehabilitation, weight management, and nutrition for three-legged pets to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

The foundation also engages in creative fundraising efforts, such as an annual painting dogs auction, to support their cause.

Our conversation highlights how resilient dogs are, their ability to adapt to life on three legs, and the emotional challenges faced by their humans.

Just know that Tripawds is there to offer physical and emotional support throughout the journey.

Find out more about Tripawds at https://tripawds.com/

Gift yourself a time-out and listen in on our conversation https://share.descript.com/view/dD1U6KtzQYj

If you prefer to listen ... subscribe to the PODCAST

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

Get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug

Get a mug with a picture of YOUR dog 🐾🐾 

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

And as always ..

If you know another Soul Touched by Dogs, please send them to https://soultouchedbydogs.com 🙏🙏🐾🐾

Until next week,

Anke