• Soul Touched by Dogs
  • Posts
  • Coming up: Panic to Peace - Holistic Approaches to Easing Anxiety in Rescue Dogs

Coming up: Panic to Peace - Holistic Approaches to Easing Anxiety in Rescue Dogs

Today's Pawsome Human shares his story from tech to dog photography

Do you have an anxious rescue dog? Or maybe you’re considering adopting one ..

What do you wish you could ask an expert?

Seriously, I’d love to know.

I recorded a 80-second video to explain why 😊😊 https://share.descript.com/view/bLm2BPMZ4BU

Thanks to the Soul Touched by Dogs podcast, I’ve met so many amazing people doing wonderful work with and for dogs, questioning outdated methods and bringing awareness to more holistic approaches to dog health, nutrition, and training.

I want to help spread the word about their work, so I’ve decided to bring together a group of experts together to share their wisdom at a virtual conference in February 2024.

Panic to Peace - Holistic Approaches to Easing Anxiety in Rescue Dogs

Stay tuned for more info :-)

Pawsome Humans Interview: Chris Miller

A pup in action, Chris’ favourite way to take photos

This week's Pawsome Human is Chris Miller, a professional dog photographer based in the UK. Chris talks about his transition from a 40-year career in the tech industry to working full-time as a dog photographer. 

He shares his love for capturing dogs in their natural habitat, the challenges of photographing black dogs and capturing dogs in motion, and several interesting stories from his career. 

He also introduces his upcoming project, '60 at 60', which aims to celebrate the lives of dogs through 60 unique photographs taken in his 60th year. 

And here are plans for a potential book and art piece that would compile these pictures. 

Sign up at https://www.millersimage.com/ for a free PDF guide for better mobile photography.

Gift yourself a time-out and listen in .. https://share.descript.com/view/VUaw2Egboku

If you prefer to listen ... subscribe to the PODCAST

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

What to do when your dog is overweight but loves food, or doesn’t want to eat at all

Dr. Jeff Grognet is a holistic vet, the kind of vet I wish I’d met when Leo and I first found each other - one who questions things, who researches and looks for approaches that are effective without overloading our dogs’ bodies with toxins.

He now focuses on teaching dog owners become an advocate for their dog’s health.

In this video from his office hours, he shares what to do when you have an overweight dog that loves to eat, and what to do when a dog has no appetite at all.

And .. Dr. Grognet will be one of the expert speakers at the Panic to Peace online conference in February 🙌🙌💥💥🐾🐾

Ready to get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug?

Get a mug with a picture of YOUR dog 🐾🐾 

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

Thank you!

Before I go I’d love to thank everyone who reached out after last week’s post. I’m kind of glad to hear that I’m not the only one who couldn’t read Old Dogs Don’t Die without tearing up :-)

It’s hard to put in words how much I love and appreciate this community that’s growing and flourishing in a way I never expected.

If you know another Soul Touched by Dogs, please send them to https://soultouchedbydogs.com 🙏🙏🐾🐾

Until next week,

Anke