Why Dogs Look Like Their Owners

Today's Pawsome Human helps men and dogs in the most delightful way

Why Dogs Look Like Their Owners

We’ve all heard it .. dogs look like their owners.

Well, not all dogs and owners look alike of course but it seems to happen pretty often.

I had no idea that there was a scientific reason that explains it until Ivy Woolf Turk (who you’ll meet as one of the upcoming Pawsome Humans) and I chatted about it, and I decided to look it up to include it here for you.

Enjoy!

And if you and your dog look alike, send a picture if you’re open to sharing it 🐾🐾

"Dogs do speak, but only to those who know how to listen."

Orhan Pamuk

Pawsome Humans Interview: Michael Overlie

Author of Let Your Dog Lead (I highly recommend you grab a copy on Amazon or a free pdf on his website https://dogsandmen.com/)

I stumbled across Michael in the comment thread of a callout for speakers for a dog-related summit.

Someone had tagged him as someone worth reaching out to, and the moment I read “Dogs and Men” I was intrigued so I messaged him.

The rest, as they say, is history .. 😛

In our conversation, he shares how his own dogs helped him get through challenges in his life, and how he now helps other men cultivate and grow emotional confidence through the relationship with their dogs.

He taps into the bond his clients have with their dogs and shows them how to take more of who they are with their dogs into the relationships with the people in their lives.

I couldn’t love this more.

Gift yourself a 12-minute treat and listen in ..

Michael Overlie - Men and Dogss - for Soul Touched by Dogs

If you prefer to listen ...

… remember, there is now a podcast so you can listen to the Pawsome Human interviews on the go.

It’s on Apple podcasts and everywhere else, so you can access it from your favourite podcast app.

If you enjoy listening, please consider leaving a rating and review so other dog lovers can find the show and join the doggie fun.

Coming up to Pumpkin Season .. No-Bake Peanut Butter and Pumpkin Dog Treats

I’ve not yet met a dog who doesn’t like a treat. But I also don’t want to feed them a lot of processed food, so I’m always on the lookout for easy-to-make treats, and these peanut butter and pumpkin balls are worth a try.

The only danger is that I might like them myself … 🤣🤣😛😛

Let us know what you think if you decide to try them. And if you have a favourite treat recipe, send it in and I’ll share it with other Souls Touched by Dogs.

Get YOUR Soul Touched by Dogs mug

The first Soul Touched by Dogs mugs have arrived at their owners’ house :-)

How about a mug with a picture of YOUR dog, for your morning coffee or as a gift, using the proceeds to sponsor dogs in need and help the people who help dogs?

If you’d like one, hit reply and let me know.

Send me a good-quality photo of your dog and I’ll create the design and send you a link where you can purchase it.

They get made to order so it takes 10-12 days to arrive. €15 + shipping.

(Shipping depends on where you are of course but will be somewhere around €5-12. I’ll check for you before I go and create the design, so there won’t be any surprises)

Get your Soul Touched by Dogs t-shirt

The moment I had the idea for the mugs, I knew I also wanted t-shirts 😝 and I’m super happy with mine 🐾🐾😊😊

If you want, you can get yours here https://mavericks.tpopsite.com/product/t-shirt-woman-soul-touched-by-dogs-dark-blue (they come in a few different colours)

If it doesn’t come in your size, let me know. I do work with another supplier so we can find an option that works for you.

Just like with the mugs, the proceeds are going to dogs in need.

Subscriber Submissions

I’d love to share YOUR favourite tips, toys, tools, tutorials, recipes .. whatever you’ve come to know and love that would help and benefit other Souls Touched by Dogs 🐾

Got something worth sharing? Hit reply and tell me about it.

Until next week,

Anke